Getting back behind the lens

After starting the Foundation Diploma in September I haven’t reached for a camera as much as i’d have liked to so today I dragged a friend of mine out to go on a spontaneous shoot. Our organisation skills are pretty poor when we go on shoots, we decide where to go about 10 minutes before we’re due to leave, but I guess that’s all part of the excitement.

Today we had a little adventure down to Atcham and wondered down to the river bank just by the Mytton and Mermaid. I decided to play around with a 50mm lens on both my canon dslr and my pentax ME super and got some beautiful shots! I only took something like 4 photos on my film camera so it’ll be a while before I finish the roll and develop it.

img_0292
My trusty little Pentax Me Super

The 50mm lens on my canon 600d allows the aperture to reach 1.8, creating beautiful crisp and focussed images with a shallow depth of field. The one thing I love about that lens is the soft focus it gives you alongside sharp detail.

img_0206
Uneditted photo taken on my 50mm of Holly. This photo just proves how lovely the lens is!

img_0237

img_0230

img_0259

The light was just perfect this evening, it gave a soft glow to each photo. It’s true golden hour is definitely a magical hour.

img_0299

img_0269

Today has made me so motivated to get back out regularly with my cameras and make the most of gems within Shropshire.

Leave a Reply

