What has 2017 got in store?

Never in a million years did I think I would be doing the cliche ‘2017 goals’ blog post yet here I am doing a variation of it. I don’t believe in new years resolutions, I don’t see why a new year marks the start of a ‘new you’ or why I should start building up a list of personal resolutions that I know I won’t keep to.

thumb_img_0002_1024
Keeping organised with pretty stationary

I suppose this blog post is about my goals in terms of work, photography, my blog and other plans in the year. I started this blog to document my time on the Foundation Art and Design course but it’s becoming a bit more than that, I enjoy sharing more personal practises and would love to start sharing advice or opinion pieces.

To start the year off college have given us live briefs as our next 6 week project. I have chosen to do mine on Hereford City of Culture 2021 and do a photo essay of some geographic factors about the city. A blog post about this will be published soon once i’ve got my teeth into it.

In terms of education this year, I am hopeful to begin university in September studying a photography associated degree and move on from Hereford College of Arts with a high grade. Between now and then I would love to see a bit of the world, probably not stretching far from Europe but enough to begin a thread of travel blog posts. So far I have Berlin planned at the end of the month with college, I hope to get a lot out of this trip and gain some great shots out of it.

Very soon I’ll be putting my website live, I thought it would be nice to have a more professional space to showcase my work and also help with interviews.

Here’s to a positive and productive year!

Leave a Reply

